51 shades of green

100% Recyclable

Homemade Liquid Soap

Leave a comment

Sunday afternoons can be very productive while my son is sleeping 🙂 This Sunday I tried this recipe for liquid soap and I thought I would share it. My son has very sensitive skin, the pediatrician told me to use Dove soap cause is the best for sensitive skin. So that’s what I use… the recipe is actually really simple, all you need is two bars of soap, water and glycerine or Castile soap.

Image

 

The ingredients and the quantities are as follows:

  • 2 Bars of Soap
  • 1 Gallon of Distilled Water
  • 2 Tbsp of Glycerine or Castile Soap

Start boiling the water in a big pot. In the meanwhile grate the two bars of soap. When you are done put them in the pot together with the glycerine (or Castile soap). After 10-15 minutes, turn off the stove and let everything cool down. It will start thickening after a couple of hours. At that point you can either start bottling it or leave it there for 10-12 hours (I bottled it after 2 hours, but I should have waited a little bit longer 😦  ).

That’s it! You can use it not only for hands but as a body wash too….. I think it was great discovery honestly… I got a gallon of liquid soap for $4 🙂

Leave a Reply

